Distance


The sun is filling up the room | And I can hear you dreaming | Do you feel the way I do right now? | I wish we would just give up | Cause the best part is falling | Call it anything but love And I will make sure to keep my distance | Say “I love you” when you’re not listening | How long can we keep this up, up, up? |  And please don’t stand so close to me | I’m having trouble breathing | I’m afraid of what you’ll see right now | I give you everything I am | All my broken heart beats | Until I know you understand And I will make sure to keep my distance | Say “I love you” when you’re not listening | How long can we keep this up, up, up? And I keep waiting | For you to take me |You keep waiting | To save what we have So I’ll make sure to keep my distance | Say “I love you” when you’re not listening | How long can we keep this up, up, up? | Make sure to keep my distance | Say “I love you” when you’re not listening | How long til we call this love, love, love?

 

Leave a Reply

